The days are VERY long when unemployed

The days are VERY long when unemployed

If-you-dont-leave-your-past-in-the-past

I’ve looked at the clock several times today…too many times actually. The days are VERY long when unemployed. =(

I start each morning with a walk…mother nature can be the best type of therapy.

I make sure I have plans to meet up with a friend every couple of weeks. It helps to have something to look forward to…I try to keep it cheap by meeting up for a walk or asking if I can come over to their place and play some cards. It’s important to get out of the house.

I’ve volunteered in the past when unemployed: at an elementary school; library; Habitat for Humanity. Nursing homes and animal shelters always need help. I don’t know yet where I’ll volunteer this time but this also will give me something to look forward to each week.

And now is the perfect time to find a new hobby…I started writing this blog the last time I was unemployed…

Sometimes though, just getting out of bed is a success…and trying to think positive…because negative thinking won’t get me anywhere…

6 thoughts on “The days are VERY long when unemployed

  1. Wow can I relate! God for you for making a routine of some sort despite the situation. That is so important but like you say…sometimes just getting out of bed is an accomplishment. I used to be really hard on myself for not doing enough but when you take things one day at a time and celebrate the little victories they do add up after awhile 🙂 Sending lots of good vibes on your journey 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear what you think...

