I can do this

I can do this

It’s my one year anniversary on WordPress!! Exactly one year ago, I was feeling lost and not sure where life would take me…but I knew I could get through it, and I did. I moved 6 hours away, have made new friends, and am loving life (except that I’m struggling a little financially because I’m not paid that much…that’s causing a little stress…but I know money doesn’t buy happiness so I want to look at my spending habits and see what I can do so I don’t stress about money). Anyways, I continue to enjoy this roller coaster ride of life and look forward to where it takes me next. =)

Life is Like a Roller Coaster Ride

I’m depressed. It’s so hard to even write that. Saying it aloud is even harder.  I’ve been in the mental health field for the past two years and it’s hard to admit. Why? Why is it so hard to admit? I think a big part is judgement…I know my friends and family are not the judgment type but there’s the thought that they might be thinking: “Your life isn’t that bad, chin up.” But I need to take the advice I gave probably a thousand people which is I can’t compare my life to anyone else. There is nothing wrong with what I’m feeling and admitting that makes me feel better. I know having my health is a blessing. That is a HUGE blessing and I do not take that for granted. I know of others who are dealing with health issues and they are too young to have to worry about rather…

View original post 282 more words

5 thoughts on “I can do this

  1. Depression is hard and helping professionals tend to judge themselves in the worst ways. Lots of fun things have happened in the last year so good for you, fabulous Lisa. 🙂 Also, keep being thirsty to learn and the money will come. 🙂

    Like

Would love to hear what you think...

