Worry

Worry

I keep busy at work…which is a good thing. No time to surf the internet like previous jobs. So I get home tonight and do my ritual: play ball with the dog, greet the cat, and turn on my computer to check Facebook and WordPress. And what do I see?!? Another shooting. More deaths. And my heart just sunk. I’m tired of this. What do we need to do so this stops happening?!? Why is it always in the US and not Canada or other countries?!? I don’t know if my heart and soul can take any more of these innocent lives lost. I’m so worried about this country I live in and I shouldn’t have to worry. But I do…I really do.

I don’t know what the answer is….do you?!?!

I want this to stop happening.

 

..

9 thoughts on “Worry

  1. It happens in Canada as well. Not as often but our population is significantly less than the U.S. At the University my wife teaches at they just had a school shooter drill. Very disconcerting.

    Like

    1. It’s just so depressing…and I work with suicidal patients all day and that doesn’t depress me…I just want something to be done so I can stop seeing this happen every year…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think the very exact same thing. That’s the main reason why i stopped reading the news. I read CNN for about 10 years in a row and the last year or so i simply stopped. Along with watching the TV news unless is for a few minutes a week. It gets very depressing and tiresome.

    The main reason shit like this doesn’t happen in other countries is, arms are illegal everywhere else.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Does “it” have a name….ummmm…mountains….lol…if you are wondering what mountain range that is…actually have no idea…i could get the map out but that takes too much effort at this of night…

      Like

Would love to hear what you think...

