This and that

This and that

A client colored me a picture and wrote “thank you for adding color back into my world.” A few weeks ago, I heard one of my clients tell another client: “She’s helped me so much” referring to me and I think I’ll remember that forever. I love it when I hear clients say “I like you” (this has come from several clients experiencing psychosis so I know they feel uneasy. I feel my job when someone is psychotic is to listen to them and make them feel safe). I’ve had several clients who are retired and I enjoy my talks with them…learning about their life in the 50’s and 60’s is so interesting. So, work is going good.

I’ve been putting in lots of overtime…I haven’t worked 40 hours a week in a loooong time….50+ hours?!?! Never! For 9 years when I was a librarian, I only worked 35 hours each week and I sure loved that schedule. I get up at 6:30am and the days just fly by and before I know it, it’s 9pm. I think I’ve finally got the hang of things at work and I’ll start having more of a normal schedule starting this week.

My dog has two new human friends…My neighbor Ava who is 8 and my neighbor Lander who is going into 6th grade. Ava loves to chase Jade and as they were running around the other day, she said: “My dog just sits around all day…Jade is fun!”

I’ve gone solo to a couple of outdoor concerts in the last month and both times, I’ve seen a couple of cute guys, but I didn’t felt confident enough to go up and start a conversation with any of them. This used to not be a problem at all for me so I don’t know what my deal is…well, I think it’s because I feel old. Yet, I know in the big picture I’m not old, so I need to just get this out of my brain.

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “This and that

  1. You’re not old. I think you’re awesome and should totally hit on the next guy you find to be cute at a concert. If I’ve learned anything in my old age (I have a birthday this week so I can say that) it is that guys are often too chicken-shit to approach a girl and they like it when we take some initiative. Go for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Take time with the dating. There’s no point in rushing it, much less thinking that you are old. Give it a good positive attitude even if you don’t have the guts to talk to some good looking guy yet. Just keep the positive attitude. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear what you think...

