1st Date in my New Town This Weekend

1st Date in my New Town This Weekend

I received an email from a guy the other day through a dating site and he wrote:

“I just got back from Nicaragua and have been looking for a good recipe for sopa de albondigas. Any suggestions? It looks like I am a bit young for what you are looking for, and understandably so. However, if you are in need of a friend I am a good hiking/adventuring buddy.”

I mention in my profile the soup so that is why he asked about it. He’s 32…In my profile, I write that I’m looking for someone who is at least 36 for a couple of reasons.

1) I don’t have to feel self conscious about the wrinkles that are starting to form on my face when someone is older 2) I think age brings wisdom

Yet, with that said, I am definitely open to meeting up with a guy in his early 30s. Or maybe even younger…a few posts ago I wrote how weird I felt talking to a 26 year old and my sister’s response was: “don’t depict on age or anything else for that matter…just be free with whatever comes your way…you will find true happiness that way.” So, I guess, I’ll be open to any age. =)

Anyways, I message him back and he then writes: “One particular highlight was looking at the stars in a mountain valley north of Matagalpa. The only other place I’ve seen as many stars in the sky is from above treeline in Colorado. In Nica, however, the whole valley was filled with fireflies. It was like the night sky was wrapped around you with all the flashing little bugs.”

He’s a good writer…isn’t he?!?

Anyways, there’s going to be free music this weekend so we are going to meet up…The music is actually some well known musicians so I’m really looking forward to it!

16 thoughts on “1st Date in my New Town This Weekend

    1. I will…he had good energy…there’s a band playing next Sat at that bar that is supposed to be pretty good so maybe he’ll be there….This past date was just ok…he wasn’t my type…

      Like

Would love to hear what you think...

