Mixed Feelings (but focusing on the positive)

Mixed Feelings (but focusing on the positive)

I have a job now!! I have mixed feelings of being both SUPER excited and sad of what I’ll be leaving behind.

What I’ll Miss:

1. My Neighbor Carol-She’s a 70 something widow who has more “get up and go” than me sometimes. She might be hammering away in her shed, building a flower pot out of bricks, or tending to her beautiful flowers. I’ve had great neighbors in the past and it’s always hard to leave them behind.

2. Living in a small town was hard to get used to at first but I’m going to miss not being able to walk to the grocery store, library, and post office all in 15 minutes if I wanted to…It was great to not have to deal with traffic and be able to get to where I wanted to get to in minutes.

3. The perk of the small town that I lived in was that it was just an 1 hr and 30 min from the city. This meant I could easily meet up with my friends and family. I’m going to miss being able to see them so often. I’m also going to miss being close to concerts and baseball games.

What I’m looking forward to:

1. Having a Target and Sprouts in my town again! Plus more options for eating out….YAY!

2. I’ll be in a new area of the state so I’m looking forward to exploring the new hiking trails and all the beauty the area has to offer.

3. Obviously, having a job again.

4. Having a dishwasher again…lol…The place I rented the last couple of years didn’t have one so it will be so nice to have this technology again! =)

5 thoughts on “Mixed Feelings (but focusing on the positive)

  1. I’m so happy you found a job, I hope the new area provides a ton of lovely new opportunities. I would love to move to another area and just start fresh, full of possibilities. It is scary, but also so full of promise!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Hollie…I was hoping to stay closer to friends and family but hey, maybe this new area is where I meet my soulmate?!? And if I hate it, I can hopefully find a job back in Denver in a couple years…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh nice, congrats!!!
    I agree with Hollie… you are making certain sacrifices for more opportunities which will be very good for you. It’s all a matter of getting used to and acclimated to the new surroundings.

    Liked by 1 person

Would love to hear what you think...

