What I’m struggling with now

What I’m struggling with now

I know I was not treated fairly at my last job. Deep down in my soul, I know I treated every client with respect and compassion and gave them the support they needed. It didn’t matter if the client was at jail or if the client was at a hospital and high on meth. And it didn’t matter if it was 3pm, 1am or 5am…I listened to them when they needed someone to listen.

And that is what makes me tearful now…I gave my heart and soul to the company for two years…Doing VERY difficult work.

So what have I learned? That life isn’t fair? Well, I already knew that…I sit here and wonder what I am supposed to take away from this and I don’t know.

In other news, I had a second interview for a job and one question they asked is what was my motto for life. What a cool question, don’t you think…My answer: Carpe Diem.

I’m going to close with what my Facebook friends have seen…a message I heard from a friend when I was fired…I needed to hear it again today so that’s why I’m posting it here: “It is sad that there are lots of people out there who don’t care about achieving the greatest good for the most people and I wonder sometimes if those folks feel threatened by people who do truly care. But do not let these negative people define you or your life!  Do not see yourself as a victim, because we are all in charge of our own lives and how we respond to what comes our way. Be the phoenix that rises from the ashes. They can do that over and over you know. Meanwhile, here is a mantra that has helped me enormously for many years. I pass it on to you in the hope that it will serve you as well as it has me: I am one Self united with my Creator, at one with every aspect of creation. I am limitless in both power and peace.”

Don''t let world make you hard

Would love to hear what you think...

